BASTION CITY WANDERERS VOLKSSPORT CLUB

Contact the Club - Website: http://bastioncitywanderers.ca/

Mailing address: 5821 Hammond Bay Road, Nanaimo, BC V9T 5N3

Club Executives & Committees ------- Walk Pictures

 

WALK SCHEDULE May 01, 2017 to Aug 31, 2017


Day/Date

Start Time*

Location

Starting Point

Type/Km/Rating

Sat May 6

9:00 am

Qualicum Beach

Qualicum Fire and Ice walk - Meet at Qualicum Beach Community Hall, Veteran’s Way.

EX 5/10 km 2B

Sat May 13

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Cable Bay – at the end of Nicola Road in the parking lot

Ex 6/10 km 2C
5km 1A

Sat May 20

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Neck Point Park – parking lot at the end of Morningside Drive (has an alternate 10 km too)

PT 5 km 2B
10 km 3B or 3C

Sat May 27

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Harewood Plains – meet under the power lines on Harewood Mines Road @ Trans Canada Trail sign

EX 6 km 2B 
11 km 2C

Sat Jun 3

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Newcastle Island pre-walk – Howard Johnson Hotel lobby. Registration 8:15 – 8:30 am Fare $5

PW 6/12 km 2B

Sat Jun 10

10:00 am /

Alt 9:00 am

Campbell River /

Alt: Nanaimo

Elk Falls / Millennium Trail - Meet at Elk Falls Provincial Park Day Use Area Parking Lot 4.5 km from Campbell River on the Hwy to Gold River.

Alt: Howard Johnson - waterfront and Bowen Park - front lobby of the hotel

EX 11 km 3C /

PT 5 km 1A or 2B         10 km 2B

Sat Jun 17

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Linley Valley (from Alta Vista)
AGM at Library (Nanaimo North) at 11:30 after walk.

EX 5/10 km-2C

Sat Jun 24

9:00 am

Cedar

Hemer Park – gravel parking lot beside 49th Parallel shopping centre

PT 6/10 km 2B

Sat Jul 1

9:00 am

Parksville

Tigh na Mara/Rathtrevor Beach (VABC PT) – parking lot of Tigh na Mara resort (not a BCW PT $1 required)

VABC PT - PT 6/10 km 1B

Sat Jul 8

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Morrell/Colliery Dam Park - meet at the parking lot across from the Morrell Sanctuary entrance

EX 5/6/10 km 2B

Sat Jul 15

9:00 am

Parksville

Englishman River Fish Hatchery – meet at Top Bridge parking lot at the end of Chattel Road

EX 5/6/8/10 km 2B

Sat Jul 22

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Westwood Lake – back gravel parking lot

PT 6/10 km 2B

Sat Jul 29

9:00 am

Ladysmith

Ladysmith PT – Town or Holland Creek - Upper parking lot @ Coronation Mall

PT 6/10 km – 2B
10 km – Holland Creek 3B

Sat Aug 05

9:00 am

 Cedar

Hemer Park – gravel parking lot beside 49th Parallel shopping centre

PT 6/10 km 2B

Sat Aug 12

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Linley Valley without Lost Lake – food court of Country Cub Mall

PT 10 km 2C or CC City Parks 5 km 1B

Sat Aug 19

9:00 am

Nanaimo

Buttertubs Marsh & 3 parks– meet in the parking lot of the marsh off of Bowen Road

EX 5 km 1B          9/10/12 km 2B

Sat Aug 26

10:00 am

Nanaimo

Newcastle Island – Howard Johnson Hotel lobby. Registration at 9:00 – 9:30 am Fare $5

MW 6/12 km 2B

Sat Sep 2

10:00 am /

Alt 9:00 am

Mt Washington /
Alt: Nanaimo

CGW’s Paradise Meadows Event Walk– Raven Lodge start point (not a BCW MW - $2 required) /

Alt: Howard Johnson - waterfront and Bowen Park - front lobby of the hotel

MW 5/10 km 3C /

PT 5 km 1A or 2B         10 km 2B

 

 

 

 

 

Notes

VolksSport Clubs of Vancouver Island

*Registration begins 15 minutes prior to start time unless otherwise indicated
PT – Permanent Trail  
EX – Exploratory Walk
EGW - Evening Guided Walk
GW – Guided Walk
MW – Mapped Walk

CGW – Comox Glacier Wanderers Volkssport Club
GCW Garden City Wanderers Volkssport Club
Vic YVictoria “Y” Volkssport Club
JFP – Juan de Fuca Pathfinders